Das Arbeitende Konzert/ The Working Concert” Revision IX Video

Posted on Okt 31, 2022 in / Serial Publications

Revision IX of the work group “Das Arbeitende Konzert/ The Working Concert” at the Loft, Cologne is now available on YouTube. The 3 sets include different Formblocks and the premiere of the compositions “Topology Extended I” and “Hyperbole Extended I”.

Das Arbeitende Konzert (AK) / The Working Concert is a performative installation work focused on concerts and their representations as creative media, whereby concerts are understood not as neutral frames but as a form of artistic expression and as critical dispositifs or apparatuses. So far XI Revisions have taken place.


Elisabeth Coudoux – cel

Kathrin Pechlof – harp

Anna Neubert – vio

Evelin Degen – fl

Stefan Karl Schmid – clar

Pascal Klewer – tr.

Christopher Dell – composition/ concept, conductor, vibraphone

Thanks to Cologne Jazzweek and Loft Cologne for making this possible!